Shenandoah Valley Head Start
    Early Head Start

    Augusta County is the Grantee for Shenandoah Valley Head Start and Early Head Start, a collaboration of  public school preschool programs, local child care centers, and Head Start/Early Head Start. Our service area includes Augusta, Bath and Highland Counties and portions of Rockingham County as well as Staunton, Harrisonburg and Waynesboro City Schools. 

    Central Office
     & Family Services Unit     

    1020 Jefferson Highway

    Staunton, Va 24401

    540-942-7111        fax: 540-943-6208


     Staff Directory

    Ashley S. Rhodenizer 
    Head Start & Early Head Start Director 
             Ext:  106          

    Kristi Pelina
    Early Childhood Development Coordinator,
    Assistant Director 
    Ext. 107
    Melissa Carter  
    Program Bookkeeper
    Ext: 108
    Kristi West
    Instrutional Coach 
    Ext. 109
    Jessica Stevens
    ERSEA Manager
    Ext: 110
    Kristine Ernzen
    Mental Health & Disabilities Specialist
    Laura Jordan
    Operations Manager
    Colleen Mastrandea, R.N.  
    Health Specialist
    Amy Thompson 
    Early Head Start - Child Care Partnerships Manager
    Carol Marvin
    Family & Community Development Specialist
    Julie Ainsley
    Family Service Advocate
    Augusta County & Stone Spring Elem. in Harrisonburg
    Eliza Biby 
    Family Service Advocate
    Waynesboro Head Start & River Bend Elementary in Rockingham Co.
    Catherine Bejarano
    Family Service Advocate
    Dixon Education Center in Staunton 
    Kim Call
    Family Service Advocate
    Highland Elementary School,
    Valley Elementary and Millboro Elementary
    in Bath County
    Guadalupe Jones
    Family Service Advocate
    Stone Spring Elementary in Harrisonburg
    Lauren Smith
    EHS Family Service Advocate
    Wayne Hills EHS, Wonderland Enrichment Center, & Roberta Webb Child Care Center



    For more information about Head Start or Early Head Start click here.